Parental Paranoia: First Kick

Hiiiiiiii yyaaaaahh!!!

We found out about this miracle early this year..

Having to deal with this new journey only with the Mr in a country far from home and family is pretty daunting, I must say, but so happy that we are finally expecting our first..

It is going to need a mammoth effort from both of us to get through all the stages especially when we literally have no experience whatsoever..

But so far, not so bad.

I am 21+4 preggers and feeling fabulous..

We are not parents yet. You know, the kind of parents that already hold their children on their arms. Mine is still in my tummy. But I guess the parental paranoia starts from now or in this case, last week.

I was laying on the bed with the Mr beside me. I told him that our Bubba was kicking and I wanted him to put his hand on my tummy to feel the movement. He said, “Nah, no way it’s too early for you to feel the baby kicking”. So I told him to just watch. And there it was, the little Bubba inside of me kicked so hard that we can noticed it from the outside . I was so surprised and started crying like a river with happy tears cause I was only 2o week pregnant but already could see Bubba kicking from the outside. I expected the Mr would gently stroke my hair and calmed me down as usual or at least engaged with this happy and very rare occasion with me.

Instead, the Mr was hysterical and rather screamed at me, “Bubba is trying to bust out of your tummy!! She wants to go out, she wants to go out!” and refused to touch my tummy…

The worst comforting effort everrrr!!

The Mr, oh the Mr just being himself, has something different on his mind.

Maybe this is what he thought he saw…

Alien Stomach Ache

I was struggling in between of wanting to laugh and trying to reason with him.

I never thought the Mr being hysterical and panicking would stopped me from weeping..

The Mr got his sense back, and with little hesitation had his hand on my tummy and calmly smiled.

Ever since, the Mr pokes my tummy once in a while to provoke Bubba to kick again.

Fiiuuuhhh….

No more scary movies for you, Mr!

Leave a comment